I Need Major Help. Massive Hole In Wall... I'm A Noob

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Saleem123

I just joined this forum because i need help repairing a wall. I went onto doityourself.com forums to ask for help. They told me that this type of all is plaster with wood lath and no drywall (i thought it was drywall, i'm a noob). So then they suggested that i should join this forum so i did as you guys are experts in plaster walls. So here below are pictures of the hole in the wall and i need a list of equipment and the best method for me to repair this wall. They told me to pull off the loose wallpaper and remove all the mortar that is stuck in between so i pulled off most. But i need some more help, it would be appreciated. Thank you.

I Need Major Help. Massive Hole In Wall... I'm A Noob I Need Major Help. Massive Hole In Wall... I'm A Noob I Need Major Help. Massive Hole In Wall... I'm A Noob

equipment needed

1 plasterers phone numbers
2 note pad
3 telephone
4 some money

get three quotes and pick one you like then pay your money.......simples!

I just joined this forum because i need help repairing a wall. I went onto doityourself.com forums to ask for help. They told me that this type of all is plaster with wood lath and no drywall (i thought it was drywall, i'm a noob). So then they suggested that i should join this forum so i did as you guys are experts in plaster walls. So here below are pictures of the hole in the wall and i need a list of equipment and the best method for me to repair this wall. They told me to pull off the loose wallpaper and remove all the mortar that is stuck in between so i pulled off most. But i need some more help, it would be appreciated. Thank you.

View attachment 3893View attachment 3894View attachment 3895