Might sound strange

JustJosh

First of all hello to all

I'll start off by saying I am very new to plastering. Needed a drastic career change and decided I really wanted to try my hand at plastering.
I completed a 1 week Intense course and felt pretty good that I was ok at plastering obviously need a lot of practice still but ok nonetheless.
Here's where i am struggling.
I attempted my first proper 8 x 4 ceiling yesterday and crashed and burned heavily. Reason being everytime I did about a quarter of the ceiling if that and started to feel very nauseous and could no longer continue. The nauseous feeling continued for a couple of hours after.
Obviously I'm absolutely gutted as I have no idea what happened and feel really disappointed with myself. Just curious has anyone experienced anything like this or is it just a case maybe I'm just not cut out for it. I really dont want to give up as I really enjoy plastering and it's a great feeling when you complete a job. I just don't think I can get away with being a plasterer who can only do walls. Any help or advice would be most appreciated and apologies its such a long winded thread. Cheers Josh

Did you have breakfast? If you can't hold you hands above your head you might wanna go doctors or something.

Failing that maybe your not cut out for hard work?

Yep arms are fine a struggle at first but can push through that.
It just seems to be after a while of looking up. Hopefully was just an off day but curious as to whether someone had experienced this before.

I no this might sound a little over the top buy I would still get checked you may have diabetes.. get your blood checked may have been a diabetic coma.
Your body crying for sugar or food.

Yes doctor first and foremost get the bloods done only telling you cos the mrs is a nurse don't take any risks bud they can control it though and you be able to carry on with your trowel(y)