Are imperfections acceptable

Hyates91

Hi, I’ve been Plastering for about 10 years on and off worked with a lot of different plasters and felt my quality to be satisfactory Im in central London to skim a Wall 7m by 7m that has an led light that shines out the wall looks good in the day time and with the led light but they’ve checked it at night with torches and say it’s not flat Enough, not really sure what to do I don’t think re-skimming will get it any closer ive touched the wall up once at night with a flood light across it but they have not checked it again with a hi powered touch and can notice more imperfections what’s the best solution.

Attachments

• A9195110-30C6-4C1B-92C7-374E924E2FCC.jpeg
    A9195110-30C6-4C1B-92C7-374E924E2FCC.jpeg
    87.5 KB · Views: 1,029
Hi, I’ve been Plastering for about 10 years on and off worked with a lot of different plasters and felt my quality to be satisfactory Im in central London to skim a Wall 7m by 7m that has an led light that shines out the wall looks good in the day time and with the led light but they’ve checked it at night with torches and say it’s not flat Enough, not really sure what to do I don’t think re-skimming will get it any closer ive touched the wall up once at night with a flood light across it but they have not checked it again with a hi powered touch and can notice more imperfections what’s the best solution.
Tell them to put the torches away.

looks fine 2 me mate (y)

I'm sure I heard somewhere that @BritishGypsum standard is to stand 1 meter away in normal day light, without shining lights down it. Or maybe I made that up to get me out of the s**t

I think it's usually @zombie that starts running around waving that standard that he's found written down somewhere when people come on after they've shone floodlights up their k rend.

It goes something along the lines of what you just said. It should be judged from 1m away and in the light it was done in.