Darby's

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

tobirees

I wanted some opinions of darby's . Im not a plasterer by trade but ive done loads of plastering over the years and have 13 - 14 " trowel . I like the idea of a derby for the 1st hit on the plaster to get a nice flat base to work off rather than a trowel working it and creating mini-dips here and there. I have never seen a darby in action and just wanted some help as to whether its worth investing in 1? .

i will have to work out how to use it properly granted , but do people use them and like them or are they considered useless . like i said before i have no previous knowledge of them and only seen them for sale and was just wondering

It really depends on what you have been taught with. I think these days most prefer feather edge to darby, but it really is personal prefference,as to which you find more comfortable.

Personally, I don't get on with the darby, but thats just me.

But it and try it, its the only way you will know for sure.

i'm gonna have to buy 1 i think . Just to satisfy my curiosity . I mainly like the thought of after its all laid on using a darby to sweep across a square wall to smooth it all out nicely

I'm a plasterer but have flown many times with Ryanair and easy jet. Been thinking about getting an airplane for ages. What would you lads suggest, a 737 or an airbus, it's only for short haul flights for me and family ?