Hello!

XtianAudio

Hi! Great to be here.

Been honing my DIY plastering skills on our first house. My background is in audio electronics & set building for live events. Always enjoyed getting hands on with stuff that’s within my ability to learn and do safely!

So far I’ve plastered the kitchen & hallway, overboarded and tape & jointed all my ceilings, and used the paper & metal corner tape with easi fill as none of them had angle bead. Really modernised the rooms that needed it.

I’ve loved learning the process. So far my favourite bit of kit was my ox flexi trowel, which died a strange death. The base separated from the top stem. Looks like a foam has swelled inside it! I did nothing to cause it, and it was 1 month out of warranty period…. So I will be avoiding Ox products going forward, mostly due to the customer services saying it just be something I did because they’ve never seen it before!

Anyway, thanks for having me. My next project is some external rendering, so I look forward to hopefully getting some tips.

Hi! Great to be here.

Been honing my DIY plastering skills on our first house. My background is in audio electronics & set building for live events. Always enjoyed getting hands on with stuff that’s within my ability to learn and do safely!

So far I’ve plastered the kitchen & hallway, overboarded and tape & jointed all my ceilings, and used the paper & metal corner tape with easi fill as none of them had angle bead. Really modernised the rooms that needed it.

I’ve loved learning the process. So far my favourite bit of kit was my ox flexi trowel, which died a strange death. The base separated from the top stem. Looks like a foam has swelled inside it! I did nothing to cause it, and it was 1 month out of warranty period…. So I will be avoiding Ox products going forward, mostly due to the customer services saying it just be something I did because they’ve never seen it before!