Plasterboards

Members online

Adnan M

Hi, I'm new to plastering and I was recently asked to pick up some Plasterboards and put them onto the second floor of a house. When, I picked one of them up I found it a bit difficult to do so and I was unable to take them up the stairs without damaging them at the bottom.

Does anyone have any tips, in regards to picking up the plasterboards and also any tips in regards to taking them upstairs without damaging them at the bottom?

Just remember bend your knees when you lift or it can all go horribly wrong:cry:

Hi, I'm new to plastering and I was recently asked to pick up some Plasterboards and put them onto the second floor of a house. When, I picked one of them up I found it a bit difficult to do so and I was unable to take them up the stairs without damaging them at the bottom.

Does anyone have any tips, in regards to picking up the plasterboards and also any tips in regards to taking them upstairs without damaging them at the bottom?
Get someone else to help you fuk that on your own 20 years ago yes

Hi, guys thank you for all of your replies.

I just want ask: does picking plasterboards, even big ones, become easier over time and also if you find it difficult to pick up plasterboards, even if you are a complete beginner at your job, then can you get fired?

I just want ask: does picking plasterboards, even big ones, become easier over time and also if you find it difficult to pick up plasterboards, even if you are a complete beginner at your job, then can you get fired?
Lol

When I was sixteen years old and started on site 8x4's were taped together in pairs. You were just expected to get on and move them.

When I was sixteen years old and started on site 8x4's were taped together in pairs. You were just expected to get on and move them.