what coarses to go for???

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi chaps, i have been plastering now for around ten years but i am not c&g just wondering witch if any coarse/s would be good to do to gain a better knowledge of the trade??? just thinking of broadening my horizons and maybe opening a few more doors.. any suggestions would be great. thanks

polished plastering would be a good course to do, you have to see what market you would have for it first though..

cheers, dont think there is much call for that in midlands dont know bout the rest of uk. some input off here would be good if anyone knows more about it can you let me know please. i was thinking about these k rend coarses and external insulation does anyone recommend doing them as it seems to be happening everywhere, or anything else plaster related would be great. thanks again for input

cheers, dont think there is much call for that in midlands dont know bout the rest of uk. some input off here would be good if anyone knows more about it can you let me know please. i was thinking about these k rend coarses and external insulation does anyone recommend doing them as it seems to be happening everywhere, or anything else plaster related would be great. thanks again for input
speak with runwithscissors on here..

I will be doing the Wallcrete at some stage ,think it looks great ,and it can be tied in with modern renders ,and the idea of 5 weeks in the sun ...say no more :RpS_laugh:

GT definitely the place for polished plastering. I done the course last summer. Have done a few jobs now and getting more and more interest. People cant believe its plaster once its done. Enjoyable to do and a damn sight less messy than spreading!!!!!

Hi mike, was thinking of doin the GT course my self, did you pick it up easily and does the course enable you to be confident in doing your own work straight ? How long was your course ...