23 year old Looking to learn the trade badly

Members online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carld92

Hi there sorry for wasting your time but im just wondering if any plasterers would be willing to help me out , im really looking to learn the trade of plastering , ive been saving up for a 6 week plastering course the last while its gonna cost me £ 2300 and also 6 weeks paying rent an not working so basically its gonna cost me about 5 grand which is a lot of money for something that might not be worth it , im absolutely under no illusion that im going to be a qualified plasterer and take on the world after 6 weeks training, but on the other hand i couldnt afford to look for an apprenticeship so im trying to weigh up my options,im a painter and decorator by trade i really take pride in my job i served my apprenticeship and im in the trade 9 years but i always liked plastering and need a change as theres only so much painting you can take!if anyone is looking for a hand and is willing to train me up i would really appreciate it and work for free im 23 years old im originally from dublin but i live in london im a neat and tidy hardworker and i certainly wont waste your time time im reliable and well used to working on all types of projects i live in greenwich and willing to travel anywhere in London im available to start anytime after the 1st of january

thanks,Carl.

Learn plastering badly?,them short courses produce a lot of lads who do bad plastering!.Nearly had a heart attack when I read the money involved.Only my opinion but you'd be better off with a good oldtimer who won't take any messing and he'll teach you (over a few years) properly.Anyway good luck in your quest.