Monocouche

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dynamo-Dave

Hi all,
I'm a Dry Liner by trade but I've been asked to supply and fix some monocouch render, it looks quite expensive to get into, I don't want to be to cheap, if I win the work I will need a subby plaster who can apply it. Washington, Tyne & Wear. Any ideas what to charge I've heard the Weber stuff is about £10 a bag/m2. ???

Theres about 10 houses with between 50m2 and 100m2 on each.

hi dave, i'm a skirting boarder by trade. i cant do any other carpentry so thought i'd start a whole new trade. how you doing?

On the Dry Lining front ok, been in and out of work for the past 18 months, although the last 6 months has been good, well better than the 6 months before.

Whats the employment like where your at?

Any idea regarding the rate per m2 for the service on supply and fix of monocouche so that I can pay a plasterer a good rate and still cover myself. :eek:

there was a lad on here called render systems .....sure he used to charge 80 quid per m :)

so if you charge 100, youll make 20 a m2. orrrrrrr. learn the whole trade and then you can do it ;D

you need to be pricing it so you can pay your labour at least £13pm measuring over windows mate then work out the cost of materials and then how much you wanna earn

I'm sick of learning new stuff, but how can I render and Dry Line at the same time I'll be working inside not outside I'm to soft for that, thats why I got a inside trade like most of you. ;D

£80 per m2 sounds great.. I'll get a ferrari with whats left... ;D

1 little thing though mate, dry linings not a trade its an aspect of the plastering trade ;)

That old chesnut, Dry Linings not a trade. ;D I do all other aspects of plastering except plastering... Suspended Ceilings, Partitions, Dot & dab, Tacking, Taping & Jointing, Coving. I used to do a bit of skimming years ago but prefered Dry Lining.

But for £80 per m2 I'll try it in the nude!!